Amanda's Books

Stories from the Heart

Date Published:
Book Number:
ISBN 10: 9781786694751 |

The Story:

A collection of six previously published short stories from Amanda.  These are:  The Game, The Ten Pound Ticket, Something Quite Beautiful, A Christmas Wish, Imogen’s Baby and Miss Potterton’s Birthday Tea.

The Collection includes: 

Something Quite Beautiful
The Game
Ten Pound Ticket
Imogen's Baby
Miss Potterton's Birthday Tea
A Christmas Wish.

Susie has just arrived in Australia. She is clutching a newborn baby, but she has no wedding ring on her left hand. With no money, and no hope, how can she turn her life around?

Gemma Peters, a happy-go-lucky teenager has disappeared without trace. Where has she gone? Why has she been lying to her family? And, most importantly, will she ever come home?

Twenty-four-year-old Imogen longs for a baby. She knows it's hard to raise a child alone, but Imogen is also blind. Can she overcome life's challenges and have the baby she longs for?

Funny, heart-warming and moving, these six short stories are the perfect excuse for a bit of me-time.

A Note From Amanda:

Standalone or Series?

Reader Reviews:


Stay up to date with Amanda Prowse's latest news, stories and exclusive offers